skip to main content

Yuba City High School

Home of the Honkers!
QUICK LINKS & RESOURCES
PARENT PORTAL
PARENT PORTAL
SINGLE SIGN-ON
SINGLE SIGN-ON
STAFF DIRECTORY
STAFF DIRECTORY
NUTRITION
NUTRITION
STUDENT STORE
STUDENT STORE
BULLETIN
BULLETIN

Counseling

YCHS Counseling Team

 

YCHS Counseling Office

(530)674-4900

 

Victoria Abril                

YCHS Counselor 
vabril@ycusd.org 
Ext. 31126                   
     

Irais Cruz                           

YCHS Counselor
icruz@ycusd.org
Ext. 31123                         
         

Todd Tyler

YCHS Counselor
ttyler@ycusd.org
Ext. 31125
   
     

Trisha Henry

YCHS Counselor
thenry@ycusd.org
Ext. 31122
 

Keyana Mason

YCHS Counselor
kmason@ycusd.org
Ext. 31121
 

Teresa Russell

YCHS Counselor
trussell@ycusd.org
Ext. 31124
 
 
9th and 10th graders counselors are assigned as follows:
 
A-Ch: Mrs. Trisha Henry
 
Cl-Gol: Mrs. Keyana Mason
 
Gom-Kn: Mrs. Irais Cruz
 
Ko-Ore: Mr. Todd Tyler
 
Orn-Sa: Mrs. Victoria Abril
 
Sc-Z: Mrs. Teresa Russell
 
11th and 12th graders will have the same counselor as last year, with the exception of April Hendrix's students will now have Todd Tyler.
 
SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

Wallace Fullerton                         Joshua Guillory

School Psychologist                                       School Psychologist
wfullerton@ycusd.org                                     jguillory@ycusd.org
Ext. 31119                                                       Ext. 31117
YCHS Counseling Announcements
Schedule changes

Schedule changes

Due to constraints in the YCHS’s master schedule, there will be very little ability for students to change classes for the spring academic term.  
If you would like to make a change to your fall class schedule, please read the following information first:  
  • Our top school priorities are to get all students scheduled into classes that meet graduation requirements and College & Career readiness indicators and for providing safe class sizes. 
  • We may not have the flexibility in our master schedule to make many class changes. We are limited on class sections and do not have room in most classes. 
  • We are not able to consider requests for specific teachers or periods. 
  • All schedule change requests must be submitted via the Fall 2021 Request Form(click on request form). 
  
*All change requests will be carefully considered; however, many changes will not be possible.   
  
Counselors will contact you regarding the approval or denial of your schedule change request