skip to main content
QUICK LINKS & RESOURCES
PARENT PORTAL
PARENT PORTAL
SINGLE SIGN-ON
SINGLE SIGN-ON
STAFF DIRECTORY
STAFF DIRECTORY
NUTRITION
NUTRITION
STUDENT STORE
STUDENT STORE
BULLETIN
BULLETIN

Counseling

Message from YCHS Counselors

Welcome to your 2020/2021 school year.  Again, we find ourselves in uncharted territory, and once again, we must all work together, utilizing patience and understanding, so that we can transition back to on-campus learning, when that time comes.
 
As your YCHS counseling team, our goal, as it has always been, is to be accessible to our students for both academic and social/emotional learning (SEL).  Although we may not be able to work with you in-person, we are available via e-mail, phone, and google meet.
 
We recommend that you use all the resources available to you on the YCUSD and YCHS websites.   As the school year progresses, please also look to the YCHS counseling web page for information, updates, and videos that pertain to your specific grade level.  We will work to provide you the same information that we would normally provide with our in-classroom presentations and information nights.   We have also put together a “Frequently Asked Questions” document that covers some of the more specific questions we have been receiving.
 
We truly miss seeing you on campus and being able to give a quick wave, or a reassuring smile.  We miss sitting in our offices with you and listening to your thoughts and worries, as well as celebrating the good things.  We cannot wait to get back to what we truly love about being counselors – being with our students.
 
Sincerely, 
YCHS Counselors
 

YCHS Counseling Team

 

YCHS Counseling Office

(530)674-4900

 

Victoria Abril                

YCHS Counselor 
vabril@ycusd.org                     
Google Voice#: 530-830-2086     
 

Irais Cruz                           

YCHS Counselor
icruz@ycusd.org                         
Google Voice #: (530)217-3742   
 

April Hendrix

YCHS Counselor
ahendrix@ycusd.org
Google Voice #: 530-617-1108   
 
     

Trisha Henry

YCHS Counselor
thenry@ycusd.org
Google Voice # 530-270-9594
 

Keyana Mason

YCHS Counselor
kmason@ycusd.org
Google Voice #: 530-282-5506
 

Teresa Russell

YCHS Counselor
trussell@ycusd.org
Google Voice# 530-830-1784
 
 
 
 
SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

Wallace Fullerton                         Joshua Guillory

School Psychologist                                       School Psychologist
wfullerton@ycusd.org                                     jguillory@ycusd.org
Ext, 31119                                                       Ext. 31117